Kami Yamabushi

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

I'm a 31 year old male. I go by two names: Kami and my real name.... Well, you'll just have to ask me. ^_^

Anyway, I was born in Toronto, Ontario (my birthday was on Hallowe'en :P ) and am currently residing in Mississauga, Ontario. I am also proud to be Canadian (Chinese-born Canadian, that is *lol* ). I am fluent in English and Mandarin but am also trying to learn Japanese on the side.

I'm currently working in the IT field as a specialist. ^_^

I am also a gamer. Gaming-wise, I pretty much play anything that catches my attention, especially ones with good stories or innovative gameplay. Feel free to challenge me to a game of chess too! Lately I've been playing a lot HEX: Shards of Fate - awesome Digital Trading Card Game!

I love reading (specifically, the fantasy genre but will read anything that looks interesting). I also enjoy listening to trance and rock for the most part. Google Music and Spotify are great for random music.

I'm loyal, stubborn, intelligent, kind, logical, idealistic, devoted, asocial, lonesome, trusted, and a lot more; however, just saying these things doesn't make it true, but it gives you an idea. I'm also rather introverted and shy (ISTP-type) but probably because of that, I am also fond of philosophy/spirituality. :P

My favourite game series: Kingdom Hearts / Metal Gear Solid / Bravely Default
My favourite television series: House / Person of Interest / Liar Game
My favourite anime series: Sword Art Online / Accel World / Psycho Pass / Gurren Lagann / Gintama
My favourite manga series: +Anima / Tsubasa RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE
My favourite book series: Redwall / Sword of Truth / Belgariad-Mallorean / Foundation

Gaming Info: https://player.me/kamiyambushi

There are obviously lots of individual stuff I like as well but there are way too many to list. Besides, wouldn't you like to have a series to check out instead of just one thing?