Agar Agar

Agar agar (E406, CAS 9002-18-0, HS Code 130231) is a vegetarian substitute for gelatin which is sometimes referred by its Japanese name, “kanten”. Agar agar is derived from a special type of Southeast Asian seaweed, rather than from animal collagen.