Anand Kararia

Anand Kararia

My name is Anand Kararia. I am 22 years of age, I was born in India, raised here in Phoenix, AZ. I am a barista / shift supervisor at Starbucks and am currently using their college achievement plan to achieve my masters degree through Arizona State University's W.P. Carey School of Business.

My uncle and all of my cousins are either in dental school, or already dentists practicing at my uncle's private practice located (with a several locations) around Phoenix. My original plan was to go for dental school after completing my BS (Bachelors Science) degree through ASU, but decided not to attend dental school for the chance of a free education through Starbucks. Dental school would be very expensive, and being a dentist wasn't really my idea to begin with.

So here I am at ASU's W.P. Carey School of Business, about to graduate, and move to Seattle, WA to work Starbucks Corporate. My wonderful girlfriend, Brittney, is also a shift supervisor for Starbucks at a different store. She is a literature major at ASU and we will be graduating together soon.

My hobbies include playing football, wrestling, and video gaming. After my ACL reconstructive surgery, I am not able to play football nor wrestle as well as I did in high school and my first year of college. Now I am just mostly play video games and post my content on YouTube, Twitter, and Instagram. I did receive an offer from IGN (Imagine Games Network) to be part of their team, but I declined due to my desire to finish my degree.

Feel free to contact me via Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or E-mail.