Chinmay Sahoo

New Delhi India

Everybody Says

Everybody says
I look just like my mother.
Everybody says
I'm the image of Aunt Bee
Everybody says
My nose is like my father's,
But I want to look like ME!

My name is Chinmaya kumar sahoo and I was born on 4th July, 1987 in Orissa(india). I lived in Orissa most of my life except between the ages of 1 and 5, when my family . I have three younger sisters.one is handicraft.

After graduating from high-school, and being exempt from the army service, I spent some time working as a Electrical and computer developer for several computer-related companies. I gained a lot of knowledge and experience in the process, and met some very supportive people in the industry. In August In Raunak international' I began studying Electrical Engineering in theTechnion.

I enjoyed my studies to a large extent, but also found them frustrating many times. I feel that I deepened my understanding of computers and electronics because of them; The Technion gives its students a high level of studying, but my main problem with it is that its tests are sometimes completely out of sync with the material that is learnt, too long and/or too hard, and so students receive low grades and become frustrated. This is especially demotivating considering the fact that studying there is a lot of work. I recall a time when the only reason I continued to study was to get the degree at the end, and felt completely unmotivated otherwise. Eventually, I came to enjoy my studies a little more, but I still have many bad memories from it.

I graduated from the Technion in July 2007. I've been searching for a job since, and despite the fact that there's a shortage in Israel for programmers like me who are well-versed in Open Source technologies such as Perl and Linux, I had a lot of difficulty finding a job. As I contemplated, this is due to the employers becoming more picky. As of this writing (16-August-2009), I don't have a permanent job, and instead am working on various projects or commissions, as well as writing essays and stories; and also trying to work on some open-source ideas with a commercial potential.
Interests

I am particularily intersted in mathematics, computing, philosophy and writing. I've been programming since I was 10 years old, but it was not very serious until I started working as a Networker at 2010. As for math, it's been a favourite of mine since junior high.

  • Work
    • Razorse Software
  • Education
    • B-Tech Elicetrical in Delhi Technology Univercity