Chris Glavin

New York City, Ny

32 year old self employed world traveller. Living and traveling between NYC and Spain.

Love everything about Spain. The people, the relaxed lifestyle, the late night habits, the food, the wine, the beautiful old architecture and picterqsue regions.

Places visited in Spain: Barcelona, Granada, Alicante, Leon, Canary Islands, Ciudad Real, Sevilla, Madrid, Segovia, Malaga, Cadiz, Ronda, Marbella, Nerja, Pamplona, San Sebastian, Zaragoza, Murcia, Cartagena, Valencia, Ibiza, Cordoba, Valladolid, Toledo, Bilbao, Santander, Oviedo, Salamanca, Longrongo, Burgos, Castellon.

Run one of the most respected, recognized and trafficked education websites in the world. The site opened in 2004 and sees over one million unique visitors per year.

Huge fan of Calvin and Hobbes. Collector of rare Calvin and Hobbes promotional work, and Bill Watterson artwork. Been collecting since 1996. Will be a lifetime to collect everything.

Love musicals. Try to see a show a month. Love movies. Will see 1-3 every week. Have an absolute appreciation and love for the arts. Top 5 favorite films: Schindlers List, Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Road to Perdition, The Assasination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford and Shawshank Redemption.

Love sports- Baseball, Hockey, Football, Soccer, UFC, Boxing, Basketball (in that order). Born in Philadelphia. Will live and die a Philly Sports fan.

Serious foodie. Love to cook. Love to eat out. Particular to latin, spanish, italian, thai and seafood restaurants. Love molecular gastronmy, tapas and ceviche. Love Shiraz wine, carbernet, syrah, grenache, ribera del duero. Anything that is full bodied. Also enjoy triple belgian beers and hoppy IPAs from time to time. Love a stiff manhattan, Hudson Four Grain Whiskey and Mezcal.

Love my girlfriend. Going on seven years now. She is my heart, my soul, my traveling partner, my champion and my biggest support system.

Want to continue to learn and master Spanish. Hopeful to purchase a pisa in Madrid in the next 3 years. Want to visit all of the small towns in Spain, and walk the complete 'el camino de santiago'. So long as I can continue to live the life of a nomad, ill be happy. Seeing the loss of friends growing up, I value and appreciate every day of life.

  • Work
    • CEO
  • Education
    • College Grad