Joshua Kozuch

Joshua Kozuch

Hello, my name is Josh! I was born in Abakan, Russia and was adopted when I was 11 months old. Since then I have lived in Plano, Texas, High Point, North Carolina, and Apex, North Carolina. I spent most of my childhood and life in North Carolina.

My father, David, works as a failure analyst and mother, Mary, is a nurse practitioner at a pediatrics office. I have a sister, Ioana, who was adopted from Romania and is two years younger than me. I also have a dog named Katryna and a cat named Susie.

Over the years I trained in Tae Kwon Do and became a blackbelt. In addition, I am also an Eagle Scout after being in the scouting program for 10 years. In high school, I was very involved with the choir and theatre departments. I am currently a freshman Vocal Music Education major at East Carolina University. Some of my hobbies/interests include singing, interior design, photography, camping, and hanging out & adventuring with my friends.

Social justice is also a very big part of my life. As a gay and transgender individual, social justice is very important to me seeing as some of the topics pertain specifically to myself and the LGBT+ community. I consider myself to be very liberal and I hope to become more involved with social justice activism as I get older.

I asprise to become a music producer, recording artist, and human rights activist. Hopefully in 5-10 years down the road that can become reality. I would also like to travel the world and learn about other cultures and their history.