Porter Anderson

I'm Associate Editor for The FutureBook, The Bookseller's London-based digital community site for the publishing industry. On Fridays, I conduct our live Twitter conversation with the digital publishing community at hashtag #FutureChat for The Bookseller, at 4 p.m. London Time, 11 a.m. New York, 3 p.m. GMT -- please join us.

My articles on publishing, under the "Writing on the Ether" banner, are hosted by ThoughtCatalog.com in New York.

I'm currently programming the IDPF Digital Book Conference which opens BookExpo America 2015 in New York, as well as Authoright's June London Author Fair and the October Novelists Inc. First Word day.

I'm a Fellow with the National Critics Institute' a panelist in literature with the National Endowment for the Arts (NEA); and a regular contributor with Writer Unboxed. I speak and moderate panels at publishing conferences, and have taught live webinars with Writer's Digest.

I've worked in the past with CNN.com, CNN International, CNN USA (news networks of the Time Warner / Turner Broadcasting CNN system), as well as the Village Voice, the Dallas Times Herald, The Islander, the Tampa Tribune, the Sarasota Herald Tribune, and other print outlets.

My posting to Rome (P5, Laissez-passer) was as Creative Advisor and Multi-Media Manager with the United Nations' WFP. At Copenhagen's INDEX: Design to Improve Life, I was Executive Producer for the company's bi-annual awards program.