Abhijit Ghosh


I got the opportunity to study in some of the premier institutes like Presidency College, Kolkata, University of Calcutta and Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata. I have complete my graduation in Statistics in 2003 and then pursued Master's degree in Statistics from University of Calcutta. In 2006, I got the opportunity to study in Indian Statistical Institute for the M. Tech (QROR) course and successfully completed it in 2008.

I started my job career working close to two years with SBI Life Insurance Co in the Actuarial domain. During these two years I was administering the Re-insurance work apart from valuation of two of the major group products. I was also able to deliver some of the self-driven innovative analytics like Estimation of Credit risk and Optimum product mix. I joined HSBC in 2010 and worked there for a short period of 9 months in the Risk analytics. In 2011, I decided to move on and joined Citi Global Decision Management as an Senior Analyst. In 2013, I got promoted to Manager and continued working with Citi.

During my 6 years of career, I have worked on various pricing projects for Liability products, customer engagement strategies like Customer retention/ acquisition/ cross-sell. I have also worked on CCAR models based on regulatory requirements.

Personally, I am married to the most beautiful lady who is of exact same background. I am the proud father of the best and cutest daughter.

I have the hobby of website development and playing badminton. I also have the dream that someday I will become a good photographer.

  • Work
    • Analytics
  • Education
    • M. Tech (QROR) from ISI
    • M. Sc(Statistics) from Calcutta University