Christine Marie

United States

Hello world. I am a 25 year old from Maryland, US that moved to Washington State (all the way across the country) when I was 15. Since then, I have not felt an ability to settle down and have begun to harness that restlessness into a nomadic lifestyle. In 2015, I stepped foot in 6 countries for the first time including the UK, France, Belgium, Netherlands, Germany, and Iceland. While I may do more WWOOFing in the future, my current work experience in that field is limited to a macrobiotic farmer's market in Castricum, Netherlands though it was one of the best experiences I can remember. In 2016, I am staying closer to home. I will be travelling by bicycle across the United States, solo, exploring a little of what every beautiful state has to offer. If you'd like to follow my adventures, I am available on most social networks under this username, acampadalibre. The name comes from a literal Spanish translation of "Free Camping". Every photo that I take is important to me and my adventures, and is 100% my work. I am mostly interested in the art and architecture of major cities, as well as the abundance of nature in the small towns. Above all, I enjoy FREE. My trip is entirely budgeted to food and emergencies. Wild camping is an amazing experience that requires solitude and peace in nothing but what you have around you. My sole mode of transportation, as mentioned, is by bicycle. Yes, I was one of the idiots that had no idea how amazing bicycles were until I was using one to cruise Belgium. There is literally nothing better, you will never convince me otherwise.

  • Work
    • Peace Planet Netherlands
  • Education
    • Life