Alyce Hayes

Buffalo Ny

My name is Allyson (Alyce for short). I'm 22 years old and I'll be 23 in June. I'm not very good at talking about myself, I guess I'm a bit modest, but I'll do what I can.

Well to start, I grew up basically as an only child even though I have two brothers and a sister (they're just quite a bit older). I was never much of a girly girl, I was very much one of the boys. I played in the dirt, ran around the trailer park barefoot ( yes I'm a trailer park girl and proud of it), built tree forts and swam in the creek. I had a great childhood and I'm blessed with so many fond memories.

I lived there for ten great years and then my parents split when I was fifteen. I soon moved to another town about thirty minutes away from where I grew up (into another trailer park). The place my mom and I moved to was a retirement community, basically hell for a teenage girl lol. I didn't have many friends there obviously except for one girl who would live with her aunt next door for a few months out of the year. Although not many people my age lived there (obviously), I still managed to have fun. Bonfires and beaches in the summer was basically my life at that time, I was a bit country lol.

I graduated high school in 2010 and shortly after I moved to another city about an hour a way and now I come back home about once a month to visit family and old friends. I recently quit my job as a sales representative and I'm getting ready to start my new job at the post office.

I'm also engaged to an amazing man named John and we are set to be married in August. Strangely enough we only dated for about four months before he proposed to me a few days before Christmas. Crazy I know but I guess it is true that when you find the person you're supposed to spend your life with you just know.

Well that's me, nothing too impressive but hey, not everyone is a celebrity lol.

  • Education
    • Spencerport High School
    • Brockport High School