Adam Sclafani

Victoria British Columbia

I was born on June 6, 1997 on the beautiful island of Kauai, Hawaii. I am currently 18 years old, and am at my first year at the University of Victoria with intentions of majoring in Computer Science. I love food, travel, computers/technology and golf. I am also a fluent French speaker. I started working at a restaurant when I was 15 years old. I had the opportunity to start training to become a sushi chef. I have learned so much from that job. I have learned how to cut and filet fish, make sushi and all of the ingredients that go along with it, knife skills, management skills, finance skills, and most importantly how to work with other people and be a leader. Working behind the sushi bar also pulled out my artistic and creative side. Always experimenting with different ingredients and trying to make my creations as beautiful as possible. Since I am majoring in computer science, I have to work a lot with computers. I love computers and technology. I am skilled with both Mac's and PC,s (although I am a mac lover). I can work with them very well and can even build my own computer. I am currently taking classes that will give me knowledge with Photoshop and Premiere Pro. Because of my experience as a chef, it has given me meticulous attention to detail. As a result I apply that to all of my work habits. Whether it come to programming, making food, editing photos or building a computer, I can apply that skill to all of my work.

  • Education
    • University of victoria