Aisyah Samsul

Dubai

Assalamualaikum Gorgeous Mothers! :)

My name is Aisyah. I am currently a happy homemaker, living with Alhamdulillah, my wonderful family in Dubai.

Prior to this, I used to work as an engineer for approximately 6 years. During my early second pregnancy, I decided to quit my job, to focus more on my children.

Since I was pregnant with my first child, I love to learn about children's development. The 'desire' still flourishes until now :) Children always fascinate me, day by day.

After my resignation, Alhamdulillah, Allah gave me opportunity to establish a kindergarten, under a franchise license for approximately 2-1/2 years. SubhanAllah, I learned a lot during this short period of time. Not only about children, but more about human in general. Alhamdulillah, I learned about life that I never had the understanding before (and still learning!). With Allah's will (praise and thanks to Allah), I decided to sell the franchise in order to move to Dubai, following my husband.

SubhanAllah, I shall say I don't regret to be a homemaker. I am actually enjoying it. And I now understand that a homemaker shall continuously learn too! I am doing a serious business now - raising my children, special gifts from Allah!

I am writing this blog to capture the journey that I went and will go through with three (3) wonderful gifts from Allah - my 3 children.

My objective is simply to share my knowledge and experience with other moms, that may give some benefits in the process of raising their children.

Having said this, I am not a perfect mother. I don't know everything. I am just a slave of Allah, who live with the Mercy of Allah. And the knowledge and experience that I obtained is also from the Mercy of Allah. I do my best to keep learning, to keep improving myself day by day. I even learn from my own children, and actually a lot!

May we, mothers enjoy our journey in raising our children, to obtain the pleasure of Allah. May Allah guide us on how to raise our children to be good Muslims..

Aisyah

  • Work
    • Stay-at-home Mom
  • Education
    • Bachelor Degree (Hons) Chemical Engineering-Bioprocess