Make a name for yourself, like Alex.

You’re 7 minutes away from a page that shows who you are and what you do.

Alex

Student and Photographer in Нижний Новгород, Россия

View my photos

I'm 20 years old.

99% of my pictures were taken in rural areas of regions number 52 (Nizhny Novrorod oblast) and 43 (Kirov oblast).

[This year I intend to explore a bit more so the range of territories will expand]

I take my pictures with Nikon D7000 (I use several lenses) and iPhone 7. I edit my photographs using Mextures & VSCOcam (not really keen on using Lightroom and all the stuff)

And no, unfortunately, I don't live in the fog. It appears rarely here so I have to get up early in the morning daily in order to check whether it has appeared or not.

FAQ:

• Who is your favorite musician?

Partick Watson. His songs are so tranquil and the voice is so dreamy. If you’d like to get acquainted with my personality more closely, just listen to the “Adventures in your own backyard” album by PW. These harmonies entirely reflect my inner world.

Amidst the other bands I can point out Coldplay [the early songs], Radiohead & Fleet Foxes.

• Who inspired you to start doing photography?

Christoffer Collin [@wisslaren] from Sweden.

• Do you explore alone?

Yep, in most of cases.

• Do you live in a rural area?

Actually, not. I'm a dweller. My hometown is Nizhny Novgorod. But in summer I live in the countryside and take my pictures there (most of photographs were taken next to our old summerhouse in a small village which's 100 km/ 60 miles far from my hometown). In autumn I also visit these places, but quite rarely, ~twice a month.

• When do you wake up?

In June the alarm is set on 2:30 a.m. In July – 3:30 a.m. In August on 5 a.m. and so on. It depends on a sunrise time.

• Do you have some other interests besides photography?

I’m a student. It deprives me of an opportunity to do anything else. Formally, I truly enjoy songcrafting (piano is my fav instrument) & writing poetry. All kinds of craftwork appeal to me, actually.

If i had enough time, i’d probably spend most of my lifetime meditating and wandering in the woods.

_______________________