Alica Baldwin

My name is Alica Baldwin. What should I say about myself in this profile? I guess I should tell you I am 38 years old. I was born June 11th 1974. That makes my zodiac sign a Gemini. I mention my zodiac sign because one of my hobbies is astrology. I love the study the moon and stars and cycles in circles of the planets.

I'm originally from and still live in Brisbane, Australia. I am a music lover. I love music so much that I started to learn to play the guitar. I'm not sure if I'll make a career out of playing the guitar and singing but one thing is for sure, I'm a collector and big fan of guitars. I even have an old Dan Electro from the 1950's that I play just because I enjoy it.

I went to school at Brisbane State High School and graduated with honors. I bought my first new guitar at Guitar Brothers here in Australia and got my first guitar lesson in Brisbane. I knew that I would love the guitar from that day on.

Music has always been in my blood. My father played the clarinet and trumpet and my mother played piano and guitar. Unfortunately my mother had to give up her playing because of arthritis. She suggested I take a guitar lesson in Brisbane and make sure I enjoy it before making a guitar purchase.

In addition to music I also like reading books. I often go to the local library and look at books as well as buy them at the bookstore. I love to read classic novels, poetry, romance books and even comedy and drama. I feel that everyone needs to laugh and keep up with both modern and nostalgic times.

I love the exercise. I don't consider myself a health nut but I do enjoy walking, hiking, bike riding an exercise in general. I do sit ups, push ups, crunches and leg lifts. I've been known to grab on occasional weight that and do some weight lifting. I'm a firm believer that exercise helps to keep the body in shape.