Allen G Bagby

Texas, United States

I believe if writing a good book is like catching a fly with chopsticks, writing a great book is like catching a gnat with pool cues. I’m Allen Bagby, the Oz behind this "About Me" and the author of theCreed of Kings Saga. A career of train wrecks and triumphs have been the foreground but in the background I’ve always yearned to write heroic fantasy in the tradition of J. R. R. Tolkien, Terry Goodkind, and David Gemmell has been a constant. When the Lord of the Rings Trilogy finished in 2003, I knew I couldn’t hold back any longer. Four years later I started my first bold but sophomoric efforts toward what would become known to me as the Creed of Kings Saga. I thought it would take 4 or 5 months, well, look at your calendar. It has a Gladiator meets Memoirs of Geisha meets Troy meets Lord of the Rings look and feel. I’ve written two books in the saga, planned another four. Blood & Soulis the first book in the saga and was published in June 2014.

  • Education
    • Associates Degree Electronic Engineering