Wllison Ailliams

Student in London, United Kingdom

Visit my website

Hi, I'm Allison. I'm from a small town called Chase, which is located in British Columbia, but I'm currently working towards my chemistry degree in London. I'm in my final year. I was originally interested in history and had my sights set on becoming a historian, but a great teacher persuaded me to go into the sciences! I'm unsure if I want to pursue chemistry as a career, though. I was born on May 7th, 1994. My parents are both involved in science - my mom's a biologist and my dad's a doctor in Vancouver. We moved around a lot when I was younger, and I've lived in Victoria and Los Angeles, though my family has finally settled in Vancouver (the place I call home). I miss Vancouver throughout the year but always visit when university's done as it is definitely my favorite place in the world! I took a gap year as it had always been my dream to travel to places I had never been before, so I explored South America. Rio De Janeiro is the most beautiful place I have ever visited. I have two younger siblings: Madeline who is a college student studying Anthropology and Andrew who's still in high school. I am interested in science and learning about different cultures and I always want to try new things. Having had the opportunity to explore the globe, both from my gap year and from my parents who have distant relations from around the world, it has made me into a better person. I'm a lover of books, and my favorite authors are J.R.R. Tolkien and George Orwell.

Random facts:

I'm 5'2

I have brown hair & blue eyes

I was forced to make this account even though I didn't want to (thanks, Jen)

My dog is named Clyde (after Bonnie & Clyde)

My mom is half-French so I can speak French... sort of

My favorite subjects at school were geography, biology and English

I'm a worrier

  • Education
    • Imperial College London