Ana Pérez López

Madrid, Spain

I have recently finished a degree in Library and Information Sciences at the Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, in Spain, and I am currently looking for a job.

I have always loved reading and writting, and probably that is why I ended up studying this major. In 2011 and 2012, I had a job in one of the libraries of the university, working in the user help desk during one year, and doing cataloging tasks for some months. It was really rewarding to learn how a library really works and the daily contact with the library users and their needs.

Before that, I studied an International Trade Technician degree. I spend some time working in a company doing translation and administrative tasks, and even I travelled with them in some business trips, which I loved! But I wanted to keep studying, so I got into college.

While I was studying the International Trade degree I had a grant to go to study and work in London durying the summer of 2007. It was a very fulfilling adventure. I made great friends and achieve the Cambridge Certificate in Work Experience.

I also study music in my spare time. I am a student of my city Music School, and I am learning to play the piano. I know is tough work, but it really worth the time when you can play something you love.

I like creativity and I do lots of things as drawing, crochet, writing, photography... In my opinion, buying is overrated, i'd rather create myself!

  • Education
    • Library and Information Sciences
    • International Trade Technician