Andrea Kay

Washington State

A native Pacific Northwesterner, but have German roots. My grandparents emigrated to the USA (Germans from Russia) when they were babies. My father moved to Longview, WA from North Dakota before I was born. My parents then moved to Vancouver, WA when they wanted to start a family. As the youngest of 3 with a large age spread between my siblings and myself, I became interested in more activities outside of the home. Timewas spent outdoors, & my interests were art, sports and music.My family moved from Vancouver, WA to a farming community in Western Washington when I was 12-a country town with rich heritage of spud farming, and raising cattle & horses.

I had a volleyball coach that was very positive & inspiring-shaping my attitude through my high school years and beyond. I began college aspiring to be a Graphic Designer (with a scholarship), however after 2 years I switched majors. I played volleyball through college at Clark College & George Fox Univ. I graduated with a B.S. in Exercise Science, and began working at a large fitness club in Vancouver, WA. Married in 1989/2 kids, & after being a stay-at-home mom for 7 yrs, I went back to school to be a Physical Therapist Assistant. Pediatrics was my calling-it has been a great experience and very rewarding helping babies & children. Also, working with families is way for me give back to the community.

Other interests that keep me busy is family, art projects, farm work, raising children, comedy internet & radio, & staying involved with music in some capacity. My favorite bands are "Weird Al" Yankovic and Enation, preferring alternative/comedic & inspiring music. I played the flute/piccolo in H.S., along with a little bit of marching band drumming when they needed extra help (lucky me!).Seeing live music (my kids and and entertainers) are highlights of my typical year!

Support No Kids Hungry & Not For Sale Organizations

Oh yeah... I starred in a Snapple commercial that was never aired. :( #nojoke

I hope to blog on the story soon!

Thanks for visiting my page! Blessings. :)

  • Work
    • Physical Therapist Assistant-Pediatrics
  • Education
    • George Fox University