Angelo Bruno

Italy, Taranto

I was born the 16th December 1980 and i live in Carosino, a little village near Taranto in southern Italy. I studied in the public technical High School, and in 19th July 1999 i have got the Surveyor qualification, with final mark of 93 out of 100. At the present time, I'm working in Eni's Refinery, Taranto Plant, and i have been there since 2002. The first ten years i led the High Pressure Plant (Hydroconversion Unit and Hydrocracking Unit) and currently i lead the Waste Water Treatment Plant and Desalination Water Plant. Previously, i worked, for the Municipality of Taranto (Public Administration) ad for a little factory in the PRFV sector (Plastic reinforced with glass fibers ) with technical qualification.
In these experiences i have developed many skills: to work in operating team, shift work, to work in several weather conditions, to lead refining plants in the best possible way according to HSE regulation, to lead start up and shout down and emergency shout down, minor maintenance of equipment (assembly, disassembly and lubrication), to read and understand industrial p&i and i have developed many other general technical skills. As well as the technical work, I appreciate technology. I know how to use personal computer and many software like AutoCAD and web’s application, tablets and Smartphone. My principal hobbies are: collection, vintage, bricolage and self made, travelling, cooking and, sometimes, i like reading books. I know English, but my level is not very high. (I am ready to attend any English classes on site). I’ve a valid Italian driving license (type B). I declare I have never had problems with the law, justice and do not use alcohol or drugs. I am very willing to attend training courses and to give the best of myself at any opportunity.

I'm looking for a great opportunity to work abroad in the Oil & Gas industryoe Water Treatment industry, to improve my knowledge, my skills, my communications in English... I prefer the area of the Middle East and Eastern Europe, because I think, at this time, are countries with good opportunities and economic developments. This, for me, a great challenge with myself. I hope to achieve this soon.

  • Work
    • Refinery Plant Operator
  • Education
    • Tech. Pubblic High School College "Enrico Fermi" - Surveyor