Anke van Vreden

Johannesburg

I am currently a third your education student at the University of Johannesburg, where Psychology is my major and art my second major. I study from home and travel to and from university, which is about 22 km away. When it comes to teaching subjects in school I will be teaching Life Orientation and Visual art. I would be honoured to go further into my studies by completing my honors, master and possibly my doctorate degree. I am a very dedicated and motivated student and to achieve personal goals I set out for myself. I am an introvert so I tend to work humour in, in any way possible, it is the best ice breaker in my opinion and it keeps my nerves at bay. In my free time I tutor mathematics to a Gr 4 and Gr 11 pupil 4 times a week for extra money and also to gain as much experience as a can. Also during the week I coach tennis at the local high school and I do this for mainly two reasons:
1. To get my weekly exercise in
2. I am a very big fan of the sport myself and have been playing it for several years. My two favourite players are Rafael Nadal and Maria Sharapova.
In my free time, if I do have after a busy week of coaching, tutoring and studying, I relax with a book or even watch an episode of one of my favorite series on television and of course spend time with my family and friends. I also love to paint and sketch even though I do not always have the time to do it, but I do doodle a lot if I can and if the lecture is extra boring on a specific day (just kidding). I live in a very beautiful and richly cultured city, where the weather is fine all the time. I live in a very fast life style, but luckily anyone can adapt to it. Just like any country, province or city we do have fair share of problem, but fortunate for us we have the minimal natural disaster and with all the issues in between I am very happy and lucky for calling Gauteng my home.
߫#��}��mR��K��

  • Work
    • Liztin's Tutoring
  • Education
    • University of Johannesburg