Areum Son

Finland

I am a social, active and hard-working girl from South Korea, who loves to enjoy dinamic challenges and communicate with people.

I like many different things; traveling, dancing, outdoor sports (wake/snowborading, hiking, surfing etc), watching baseball game(Doosan Bears Seoul), drinking redwine, appreciating classical music/ballet, organizing events/party, learning languages, admiring design products, writing a blog and sharing these interests with others. l especially love traveling and I've been to more than 20 countries during the last decade. Living in foreign country is even more fun than traveling. Now I am living in Finland and it is my 4th country after living in Korea, Japan and Australia.

I do have gained excellent professional skills. My strongest points are interpersonla/intercultural skills. Broad interests, I have mentioned above, helps me to find something in common with others. At the same time, I've already been in many situations where I need to work with people who has totaly different background from me. So I know how to respect others and and accepts differences, Of course, my Korean/Japanese/Engilsh/Finnish language skills are great extra!

Currently I am looking for an internship place in Finland. I would love to help Finnish companies planning to enter the East Asian market or expand their market shere there. I trust that I can give benefits with my cultural understanding and communucation skills.

I will prove that I am a real Diamond, but I need a Craftsman for that. So, if you are interested in ME, please. I am here for you.

  • #asia
  • #korea
  • #japan
  • #finland
  • #globalmarketing
  • Work
    • Marketing
  • Education
    • Korea University