Arya Kalarathri

Texas

Basic Profile

Real Name: Arya

Age: 30

Height: 5'7

Weight: N/A

Religion: Shakta

Languages: American English (Fluent), conversational Hindi, and can read some Bengali/Axomiya (Assamese) script, as well as Urdu script. I am presently learning Braille script on the side.

Occupation: Student

Hobbies: Reading (fantasy/sci-fi), writing, dancing, martial arts, yoga, philantrophy/volunteer, video games, and social sciences (history, sociology and anthropology, and religion).

Favourite Authors: Barb & J.C. Hendee, R.A. Salvatore, J.R.R. Tolkien, Mercedes Lackey, Jacqueline Carey and a number of others.

Favourite Games: Dungeons & Dragons (bar 4.0), Play-by-post (PbP), Neverwinter Nights, and will try almost any game at least once!

Favourite Foods: Vegetarian foods, non-beef meat items, teas, and ethnic foods - especially Asian foods (primarily Indian and Thai).

Favourite Quotes:

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow, learn as if you were to live forever." --Mahatma Gandhi

"You must stand for something, or fall for anything." --Malcolm X

ASPIRATIONS

I have completed my masters' degree in religious studies and after spending some time away rom school, I decided that I do best when I can gather information that otherwise cannot easily be obtained, as well as helping others. For this reason, I have decided that I will seek full-time employment in professions that prize this skill. When Fall 2015 hits, I hope to be registered in school again, but this time working on an Information Masters' in Library Science. This sort of degree will use what I learned in my first masters' degree while also doing something that best uses my talents. My focus will be on Information Organization, with a desire to obtain Digital Content Management Certification.

  • Work
    • See Above
  • Education
    • Graduate Student in Department of Library and Information Science
    • M.A. in Religious Studies