Bikram Singh

November 17, 2011 – “BIK I AM”, the third full length (LP) album from New York’s very own and internationally renowned Bhangra artist, Bikram Singh, will be available for pre-orders (CDs) on on Novemner 21, 2011, and will be available for digital downloads (itunes and amazon) on November 24, 2011. Since the release of Mr. Singh’s first mixtape “Exclusives” in 2004, Mr. Singh has released two highly acclaimed full length albums “American Jugni” (Vip Records/Universal Music India) and “Tip Top” (Vip Urban/Angel Records), toured the world, collaborated with mainstream artists including Das Racist, Bellringer, and Wyclef Jean. Mr. Singh’s musical has also been featured in Hollywood films, TV shows and numerous music compilations. Once again, Mr. Singh pens most of the songs on “BIK I AM” with assistance from Raj & Pops (Tigerstyle), a clear manifestation of collaborative effort in the creation of Mr. Singh’s new album.

Tigerstyle reengaged on “BIK I AM” as 9 of 14 tracks are produced by the Scottish music production Duo. Other list of producers on the album include Canada’s PropheC, New Jersey’s Ranbir S., London’s Mentor Beats, Twin Beats, and DDS (E-Camp Productions). Vocal collaborations include Premi Johal (O’ Tina O’ Tina), Bellringer, PropheC, Jyoti Gill, and a New York hip hop artist Pramanik.

“We have taken our time with this one”, explains Mr. Singh, “the lyrics are fresh, the production is outstanding, and it’s a fusion between the old and the new school.” Pops from Tigerstyle seemed to be very pleased in working with Mr. Singh, “Bikram and Tigerstyle have an amazing working relationship, we write and compose lyrics together and essentially it’s an amazing vibe in the studio.” The album is set to be released on Soldier Sound Recordings, Ltd, in the UK, Inar Records in America, and Sony BMG in India.

BIK I AM includes two hit singles “Beyonce” & “Kinna Sohna Munda” which are currently on heavy rotations on radio stations worldwide.


01 Kinna Sohna Munda

02 Beyonce

03 Tenu Kinne Sikhaya [Feat. Johal Premi]

04 Electro Love Boliyan [Feat. Ranbir S.]

05 Nachengi [You Can Dance]

06 Mere Naal Nach [Feat. Twin Beats]

07 Mein Na Avanga

08 Soni Lagdi

09 Just For a Dance [Feat. Mentor, Bellringer & Pramanik]

10 Naina’ch Sharab

11 Ghar Aja Ve Mahi [Feat. Jyoti Gill