Make a name for yourself, like Annika.

You’re 7 minutes away from a page that shows who you are and what you do.

Annika Birnbaum

I'm a mid-twenties Asian-American female living in Venice, California. After dropping out of high school and spending a few years in the working world after becoming of legal age, I decided to go back to school at Santa Monica College to pursue a college education. My major is Linguistics & Computer Science and I hope to transfer to UCLA, UC Berkeley, UC San Diego, or the University of Hawaii at Manoa. After graduating from a four year university, I plan to enter a masters or PhD program, live abroad for a year or two in a German speaking country to attain near-native fluency, in addition to living in another country to attain fluency in its native language -- I have not yet decided on a secondary language.

My hobbies and interests are: swimming, cooking, going to farmers markets, reading, learning foreign languages, hiking, yoga, high-end cosmetics, and of course, hanging out with friends. Favorite music: New Order, Depeche Mode, OMD, Echo and the Bunnymen, Joy Division, Duran Duran, Pet Shop Boys, Erasure, Yaz, Kome Kome Club, Kraftwerk, Tiesto, Armin Van Buuren, BT, Kaskade, Late Night Alumni, 80's New Wave, techno, trance, house, electro.

Favorite authors and books: Bret Easton Ellis, Amy Tan, Robert Harris, Jack Kerouac, Kurt Vonnegut, James Ellroy, Vladimir Nabokov, Henry Miller, Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress, The Ladies No. 1 Detective Agency, reference books, cookbooks, etc.