Monica Bisordi

I'm a 28 year old graduate from the University of Arizona. I was an All-American gymnast at Arizona and am currently the school's all time leading scorer.

I am the oldest of 4 kids, I have two brothers and one sister.

I am a romantic at heart and I love poetry.

I enjoy shopping, snowboarding, scrapbooking, working out, teaching pilates, water activities and laying out. I am afraid of sharks, but I love going to the beach. I also love spending time with my family and friends.

My puppy Riley is 7 years old.

I wear my heart on my sleeve, although sometimes I have a difficult time communicating my feelings.

I think of myself as an ambitious individual in life and passionate about accomplishing any goal I set my heart on.

When I am having a bad day, I live and die by my mothers famous saying, "The sun will shine again tomorrow," and then I feel better.

Sometimes it just feels better to cry; why keep your emotions in? I am a strong believer in the notion, "Everything happens for a reason," and even if we may not know what that reason is today, I know someone is always watching out for our well being.

I believe in Angels.

I think that life is so precious and I try to cherish every moment I get to spend with my family and friends.

Something I have also come to appreciate is "time", it passes fast, while along the way you experience great moments and probably a few bumps in the road but then, before you know it, you can be in one stage of your life and in the next, you are some place else.

Each new day brings me joy and happiness in all that I do. I don't know what tomorrow holds let alone a year from now but I sure hope its something wonderful!

I am a certified Pilates instructor. I also enjoy working out at the gym and swimming in the pool.

My personal goal has always been to start my own business with my very own studio.

As a young child my parents put me into gymnastics classes and I fell in love with the sport. By the age of fifteen I was ranked among the top of the nation. I graduated with a major in Communication and minors in Sociology and in Family Studies.

I’ve always tried to set myself apart in anything that I do. I expect excellence of myself and I strive for the same in anything I put my energy into.