Keshini Govender

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

My name is Keshini Govender and I am 21 years old. This is my third year at the University of Johannesburg. I am studying a Bachelor of Education degree. My subject majors are Life Orientation and English for the FET phase which is grades 10 to 12. I have been too many schools for school experience.I am a dedicated and hard working student. I love to read and watch television in my spare time. I enjoy being around children and helping them. Seeing children smile and laugh always tends to brighten my day. I am a very soft and easy person to talk to but I cannot tolerate lies. I can be a very understanding person as well as I can tell the difference between right and wrong.I chose to become a teacher because I would like to make a difference in their lives as my teachers did for me. I find it easy to understand children and relate to them which would make me enjoy my job day to day. I have the ability to share knowledge with others and Make a difference in an individual's life. I will Support and guide future leaders as well as Challenge, inspire, motivate, and encourage students. Being a teacher I will be able to obtain more knowledge and I would be able to teach different materials even if the work is interesting or not. Feeling pound of your work as well as your students is an accomplishment. I know that teaching can be stressful and a lot of work but the rewards are always great.

  • Education
    • University of Johannesburg