itsthelittle extra.net

Elderslie, New South Wales

Hi, I'm Rachael. I am a Mum, Blogger, crafter, designer, and DIY-er living in Elderslie. I live with my hubby and two beautiful little boys Jenson (2), and Taj (1). I am currently studying Financial Planning and recently developed itsthelittleextra.net due to be launched in August.

'Its the little extra' is our family's real life and my outlet to share and teach the things I love to do. I love to share my tips and tricks on how to save money, fresh DIY projects for the home, places to visit, and about life as a mum on a tight budget. You'll also hear the latest news and updates best of all its all about our local area!

A little about me! In 2012 we planned to move overseas for a few years when we found out we were expecting our first child, Jenson. Much to our surprise, but extreme delight, 11 months later we welcomed our second little man, Taj.

This scrapped our plans AND turned out to be the best thing that ever happened to us! Having 2 little ones under 3 is by far the biggest challenge I have ever faced but also the most joy anyone can ever have. We have had to learn how to get by on a single wage whilst maintaining a healthy household and keep a husband and 2 little boys occupied. What a challenge! But I can honestly say that we have NEVER missed out on anything because we were short of money.

I love my kids more than anything and strive to always make them feel loved. I would love to hear your money saving tips, your weekly specials and well anything that you think our local families could use! Its all about giving back to our local community by showing them whats out there and how to get by on a budget.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Rachael x

#lovelocalcamden #keepitlocal

#itsthelittleextra #planforourfuture