Lisa Mckernan

Consultant, Writer, and Social Media Manager in Dublin, Ireland

Lisa Mckernan

Consultant, Writer, and Social Media Manager in Dublin, Ireland

View my portfolio


So about me! From Dublin, Ireland however I have lived in many countries and love to experience new ways of life! I work online in digital marketing which allows me to be based anywhere I can get wifi!

Previously I show jumped horses professionally and had a stable with over 40 young horses in Holland, I also have veterinary experience having worked in small animals clinics while still attending high school, which those with animals know is of great benefit!!

Super healthy, I love being outside and walking so dogs will love me! I have two small dogs myself that come everywhere with me (they have lived in cities and farms!) a maltease, Daisy and a Bichon, Holly, both great with other animals, housetrained, non shed and hypoallergenic.

I am flexible with locations and timelines for your vacation and always send on a weekly brief with photos/vids of your animals and home! I tend to worry when I'm away from mine so it's nice to offer ease of my to clients up front.

Very clean and tidy, I have my own house which I rent out in Ireland so I am super respectful of your home :) Ensuring that it well maintained and tidy during your vacation and sparkling on arrival home (there's nothing worse than getting home to a pigsty after a long trip!) I also ensure that your fridge is stocked with the necessities such as fresh milk/breads/fruits and anything particular that client wishes so that they can rest easy after their vacation.

I am a professional and a business person at heart and treat housesitting in the same manner, I always try to exceed expectations

I love to travel and with my work it allows me to do so, I love seeing different ways of life and really love animals!

My average day while travelling looks like this...just so you have an idea of what I'm like :)

7amish - I wake with no alarm...yey.. coffee and morning cuddles with the dogs, breakfast for the pups,shower and start work outside in the sun (when possible) otherwise we get the leads on and hit the park/green areas, I bring my laptop and we settle down for a while why I do some work (The dogs love people watching after a good walk)

10/11am If we havent gone out of a wander yet we hit the road for a while and do as above, I work til about lunch time most days and then I'm done for the day :) Plus I get to work from wherever so the dogs are always enjoying my company and getting sneaky cuddles in between. (We bring water with us to the par