#LnDcowork

Wed 28 Feb in London, United Kingdom

#LnDcowork

Wed 28 Feb in London, United Kingdom

View my photos

Heard about #LnDcowork, but not sure what it is?

#LnDcowork is a monthly get together of L&D / HR / OD professionals coming together to work on our own stuff but in the company of colleagues. With no charge to attend #LnDcowork, simply bring your laptop, notebook or whatever you are working on. You may have to pay for coffee and cake, but often we bring it in as part of the community. Perhaps you bake?!

If you work at home, or you're the only L&Der in your organisation, this space is great for sense checking, learning, working, and networking. Plus there's always someone to share a cuppa with.

We meet 10am to 5pm but feel free to come by when it suits you, it is a totally flexible day. We organise each month via Twitter, so do check out the hashtag #LnDcowork.

London:

Weds 28 February - The Office Group (Thomas House - 84 Eccleston Square,LONDON,SW1V 1PX)

[Tues 20 March, Mon 30 April, Thu 24 May, Weds 27 Jun, Thurs 19 Jul]

Manchester:

Fri 23 February - Chapter One Books 19 Lever Street, M1 1BY

[Tues 20 March, Fri 25 May, Weds 27 June]

Edinburgh:
Fri 9 February - No.3, 3 Warriston’s Close, Edinburgh, EH1 1PG

Wed 18 April - tbc

Birmingham:

Fri 16 February - Edwardian Tearooms Chamberlain Square, Birmingham B3 3DH

[Mon 26 Mar, Thurs 19 April, Fri 18 May, Thurs 21 June, Fri 20 July]

Norwich:

Weds 21 February - No. 8 Thorpe Road, Norwich, NR1 1RY

Brighton:

Fri 2 March - Alcampo Lounge, 84 London Road, Brighton, BN1 4JF

Coming soon also... Nottingham #LnDcowork!

#LnDcowork Venues: Do you have a work space with wifi that could host 8-15 people? You are most welcome to host #LnDcowork in exchange for great free publicity via Twitter and other social channels. Just ask us how we can help you spread news of your venue.

  • #networking
  • #co-working
  • #learning
  • Work
    • #LnDcowork