Mike Lynn

Cleveland TN

My name is Mike Lynn. I am an Enrolled Agent and a Certified Fraud Examiner. I have also passed all 4 parts of the CPA exam.

Enrolled Agents have been around since 1884. Since the implementation of the federal income tax in 1913, the job of an EA has involved representing taxpayers with the Internal Revenue Service. The strenuous requirements to become an Enrolled Agent ensure that only the top tax professional earn the designation.

To become an Enrolled Agent you must have five years experience working for the IRS or pass a special examintion. The Enrolled Agent exam is a three part exam that covers individuals, partnerships, S-Corps, Corporations, Estates, Trusts and much more. You must also pass a background check before you receive your license. In order to maintain the EA status you must complete at least 72 hours of continuing education over your three year license period.

Certified Fraud Examiners denotes proven expertise in fraud prevention, detection, and deterrence. To obtain the CFE designation you must have a four year degree, two years experience and pass a four part exam. CFE’s must complete 20 hours of continuing education over a two year period.

To sit for the CPA exam in Tennessee you need a four year degree with an additional 30 semester hours for a total of 150 hours. I have a BBA with a concentration in accounting. I have passed all four parts of the CPA exam on the first attempt, fewer than 20% of all CPA candidates do this.


Tax Resolution and Preperation

Amended Returns and Non-Filers

Offer In compromise

Injured or Innocent Spouse

Employee Determination

Installment Agreements

Free look at the past 3 years of tax returns