Srisai Akkineni

Dallas, Texas, United States

My name is Srisai Akkineni. I was born in India but came to the United States with my parents as an immigrant when I was less than a year old. As a child of Indian immigrants in the United States , I was able to grow up whilst immersed in two very different cultures. As the result of my upbringing, I was able to gain a cross-cultural world view that has inevitably prepared me to work in the 21st century. I am fluent in two languages (Hindi and English), and am gaining a functional level of comprehension in Spanish.

I am currently residing in the DFW metroplex where I attend the University of Texas at Dallas. I have held many jobs in the area. As a high-school student, I started working as a cashier. During the latter portion of my college career, I began working as a customer relations manager for an affiliate busines that rented U-haul vans. I held this job from May 2013 to February 2014. I currently work as a marketing intern for Analytical Food Laboratories, a food and pharmaceutical testing company located in Grand Prairie, Texas.

My current major is Business Administration. In addition to this major, I am pursuing a minor in Sociology and Healthcare Professional Studies. I have also completed the pre-requsities to medical school along with a wide range of upper-level science electives in addition to my already diverse degree plan. My ultimate goal is to attend medical school, however I would like to gain experience working in a clinical, scientifical, or business setting before I start medical school in order to better prepare me for my future studies.

When I'm not working, I enjoy reading, playing basketball, writing, and listening to music. I am also an avid gamer. I am very amicable and I especially enjoy getting to know new people who have a different word-view than my own.

  • Work
    • Uhaul
  • Education
    • University of Texas at Dallas