Samuel Stalvey

Valdosta, Georgia, United States

Hello,

My name is Sam Stalvey. I was born in Savannah, GA on June 23, 1996. I'm originally from Brunswick, Georgia but have recently relocated to Valdosta, Georgia to attend Valdosta State University. I'm currently an undecided major and I think it's ridiculous that i'm expected to know what I want to do as a freshman at 18 years old, so i'll take my time deciding. I decided to come to VSU because my dad came here, and i have a lot of family in the Lowndes county area.

I'm interested in a lot of things. I love playing baseball, football, tennis, or almost any sport. I love music, mainly rap and classic rock. I love traveling, but i haven't had the chance to travel to many places yet. I hope to study abroad. I love meeting new people and making new friends. I love my state and I especially love my country. I love being outdoors and exercising.

I played baseball in high school. I hate to be one of those kids who lives in high school but i hate to say that i really miss it. My background in baseball and sports defines who i am today.

I don't know what i want to do with my life or my career yet, so i guess i'm just along for the ride. Some possibilities for my major are maybe a business major or a biology major. I know it sounds rather cliche, but I just couldn't live with myself if i had a menial, bleak job. I want to do something with my life that actually matters, not just work to make money and continuously repeat the cycle.

I hope that I can meet and become friends with all of you this semester,

Sam Stalvey

Follow me on Instagram